DIY Ribbon Hair Ties

I love these ribbon hair ties from Anthropology, but considering how often I miss place hair bands and how  frequently I was needing to replenish my stash, I decided to see if I could make them for less.  This DIY is almost too easy for an explanation. I found this site, where a yard of elastic is only fifty cents and there are lots of color options. I cut the elastic into 10 inch pieces, making sure to cut at an angle (this will prevent fraying). Also make sure you alternate the angle cuts so that when they are tied, they ends are aligned. Then all you have to do is fold over the elastic and tie it in a knot. So simple. I ended up making a lot so I am going to send some to friends as little surprises. 

One thought on “DIY Ribbon Hair Ties

Leave a Reply

