Valentine’s Raspberry Chocolate Cupcakes

For me, anything that combines raspberries and chocolate is pure perfection. This past weekend I made these cupcakes without even realizing that Valentine’s Day was only a little over a week away. This treat would be great for V-day or any other day of the year for that matter. The cupcakes are gluten free, but my “taste testers” didn’t even realize the difference.DSC_0983DSC_0984DSC_0992I used this cupcake recipe from She Makes She Bakes, and just replaced the bread flour with Bob’s Red Mill gluten free flour. I was a bit worried that they wouldn’t turn out, but they were moist and rich. Just how I like my cupcakes.

DSC_0987 DSC_1002DSC_1030 raspberry-cream-cheese-frosting-directionsGet the printable recipe card here.

I can’t believe it is only Monday, hopefully the weekend comes soon!

Signature

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Raspberry Chocolate Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Decadent Chocolate Mousse | silk and cinnamon

Leave a Reply

