Granola Bars

Due to my allergies, I basically can’t eat any type of energy bar. Either they have nuts, or soy, or wheat or some other ingredient that I am allergic to. So I came up with this recipe to fulfil my need for a quick on-the-go snack. Hopefully this granola bar recipe will fit within other’s dietary nuances as well. And even if you don’t have any restrictions, they are still quite tasty.DSC_0798 DSC_0801 DSC_0805-001 DSC_0806Once I had mixed and baked the bars, I simply cut them up and wrapped them in paper so that they were ready to go.DSC_0813Get the printable recipe card here.

It’s only Monday and we’ve already had a record breaking storm and a pope resign. I wonder what is in store for the rest of the week.

Signature

Leave a Reply

